Nine PGA TOUR Major Winners Booked for 2023 Shaw Charity Classic presented by Rogers


CALGARY— Canada’s Mike Weir will bring eight other PGA TOUR major winners with him north of the border to tee it up at the 2023 edition of the Shaw Charity Classic presented by Rogers, August 14-20. Tournament officials added eight more players who have a Green Jacket, or their names etched on the U.S. Open Championship Trophy, The Claret Jug or the Wanamaker Trophy. The impressive list includes:

Darren Clarke (2011 British Open)

Mark O’Meara (1998 Masters, 1998 British Open)

Corey Pavin (1995 U.S. Open)

Vijay Singh (Masters 2000, 2004 and 1998 PGA Championship)

Jeff Sluman (1988 PGA Championship)

David Toms (2001 PGA Championship)

Canadian fan-favourite Mike Weir (2003 Masters)

Y.E. Yang (2009 PGA Championship)